Lunch from October 23th to October 27th 2017.
Our own house publication, providing an interesting look into what's what on our island and beyond...
A special column giving a high-five to worthwhile articles and opinions all through the year...
The gods of Folk'n'Roll
Tuesday, 14.05.2013, 20:20
oh what a night...
Slim Cessna's Auto Club (USA)
They're the past, present and future of American music. Their sound's expressed with instruments like Drums, Contrabass, Pedal Steel, Banjo, Piano, Guitar, Vocals and Spoken Word stories.
The Auto Club members come from great bands like like Wovenhand, Delta 72, 16 Horsepower, The Denver Gentlemen and their music is raw, unbridled and bluntradical. Quip: «I don't believe that it is correct to file us into whichever or the other musical drawer.» (We wouldn't even think of it, either.)
It all rocks & rolls, growls and grooves with intelligent and authentic lyrics. Several great albums. Said Jello Biaffra, Dead Kennedy and head of their ex-label, that SCAC is the band that'd be playing Country in the last bar at the end of the world.
On the very last island on the Mississihl these will guys once again proove they're one of the best live bands on the planet. The gods of Folk'n'Roll will gather again up there and smile down on us on this special night, a night of heady musical brew and American Folk music in the truest sense of the word and stories will be told, new legends will be created. Saddle up them mules, be there with us, pull a Slim Pickens and get on the wagon and ride on it across and up over the silvery Sihl and up, up towards the starry sky. Yeehaw!!!
top...
el Lokal

Unsere Elektrobrieftauben fliegen immer wieder ins worldweite Nezz. Unseren Newsletter abladen. Mindestens wöchentlich ...
Feins Z'Mittag gibt's vom 19. August bis und mit 23. August 2019
Am liebsten gelesen, gehört und angeschaut ...
Der Country der Bar am Ende der Sihl
Dienstag, 14.05.2013, 20Uhr20
Lokalbühne
Slim Cessna's Auto Club (USA)
Es rockt & rollt & grollt & groovet. Intelligente & originelle Lyrics. Zig grossartige Alben. Ihr Ex-Labelscheff & Dead Kennedy Jello Biafra sagte, der SCAC sei die Band, die den Country der Bar am Ende der Welt spiele.

SCAC seien zugleich Vergangenheit, Gegenwart & Zukunft der amerikanischen Musik. Ihre Instrumente sind Drums, Kontrabass, Pedal Steel, Banjos, Piano, Gitarre, Vocals & Stories. Die Autoclub-Mitglieder stammen aus grossen Bands unseres Vertrauens wie Wovenhand, Delta 72, 16 Horsepower, The Denver Gentlemen. Der Sound ist roh, ungezügelt & sackradikal. „Ich glaube nicht, dass es richtig ist, uns in die eine oder die andere Schublade zu stecken.“

Hauptsache, die SCAC-Jungs beweisen in unserem ellokalen Grossjungsfraumünster einmal mehr, dass sie zu den besten Live-Performern des Universums gehören. Die Götter des Folk’n’Rolls werden erneut in Vollversammlung erscheinen zu dieser Teufelsbratenmesse. „Amerikanische Folkmusik im echten Wortsinn. Wir erzählen Geschichten.“ Und wie! SCAC bringen herzwärmendes Feuerflackern an die Ufer des schwarzfriedlich im Mondschein dahingleissenden Sihl-Lavastromes. Let’s ride straight to hell & up to the stars! Hell-oh-lu-jah!!!
top...
el Lokal